Help needed to identify pythons

Hi there this is my first time having any sort of python im used to corn snakes but I’ve rescued these two python. I think they are Jaguar Carpet Pythons but can you help me identify exactly what kind of carpet python they are please :pray:t2:

4 Likes

yes, they look to be jungle jags. Very nice looking carpets! if you would like any help with them care or health wise feel free to ask.

Welcome to the community! we would love to see some of your corns!

3 Likes

Well my main aim is to get them into new homes where they will be cared for correctly that’s that most important thing for them and for me :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

5 Likes

All that can be definitely identified in them is that they are Jags, because that is a very distinct and clear mutation. Labeling them as anything beyond Jag (Jungle, IJ, Tiger, etc.) is nothing but speculation and would be unethical

6 Likes

Oops, didn’t mean to say jungle. thanks for correcting that :sweat_smile:

5 Likes

Arh ok I thought they were jaguar carpet pythons that’s as far as I got from doing abit of research on the internet. Ok they are around 6ft what size rats do I feed them and hour often and what size vivarium should they be in please

3 Likes

Also do people tend to sell them with vivariums or just the snake I’ve never done this before and like I said I’m not wanting to keep them I’m fostering them really until I can get them into their new homes which is asap

3 Likes

I’m making sure they’ve got water all the time and spraying them with mist and they have the correct heat pads in the tanks on all the time so am doing my best

2 Likes

a large rat every 3 weeks should be good. For housing, a 5x2x2 foot enclosure should work well. people usually sell without the cage. Just thought I would check, the heat pads aren’t inside of the enclosures are they? What is the temp?

Just thought I would ask; why do you want to get rid of them so quickly?

3 Likes