Help to Identify Yellow Belly Gene in Hatchlings

Hi everyone

So it’s that time again, where I need help to identify the genes in my last clutch for the season.

I am able to identify the visible genes, but I am not able to confirm if any of the hatchlings have the Yellow Belly gene.

If I am wrong with any of my Id’s, please say so, as this is my first year breeding.

I am including 3 pics per hatchling.

The pairing was Yellow Belly x Pastel Pinstripe Spider.

According to me the hatchlings are as follow:

1. Pastel Pinstripe Spider
  2. Pinstripe Spider
  3. Pinstripe Spider
  4. Pastel

Can you please confirm if this is correct and if any of the hatchlings have the Yellow Belly gene?

As always, your help and valuable input is greatly appreciated.

4 Likes

First, I advocate waiting until they shed. I am finding more and more that people do not seem to realize that these animals have not developed full pigmentation when they leave the egg.

Second, I would also suggest a group photo of all of them together. Sometimes having two of “the same” combo together can let you pick out subtle differences between them

5 Likes

Thanks so much, I will wait until they shed then, just so curious, sorry about that.

I will definately take a group pic of them as well.

Thanks so much for the advice, appreciate it.

Should I delete my thread or just continue with it when they have shed?

2 Likes

And here I was about to give you praise for always providing great ID shots :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Travis is right though, let them shed and get some more great pictures :slightly_smiling_face:

Just continue this one when they are ready :blush:

1 Like

Whoops…wait to give the praise for the ID shots!!!:yum:

Yeah, think I got over excited, I should have known I need to wait until they have shed.

Thanks so much for always being willing to help

1 Like