How to build collection as a beginner?

Hello folow ball python lovers im new to the community and trying to start up a new project any suggestions on what i should start my collection with or what would be the cheapest way for me to start since i am a beginner

2 Likes

I’d say start buying hets if I were. Either get clowns or pieds and maybe even lav albinos. Or you could get a visual recessive male and a het female

4 Likes

The best answer anyone can give you is this: Get what you like and makes you happy. Not what other people tell you to get

Remember, whatever you get you are going to have to feed it and give it water and scrape it’s crap off the walls of its housing. And you will be doing these activities a few times a week for years and years and years. If you do not like what you have then you will lose the passion and the motivation to care properly for the animal(s)

31 Likes

Thanks for the info its much appreciated im really trying to go for the morphs alot of people over look to create a beautiful morph that has yet been made

4 Likes

Hets are always good. I agree get what you like the look of. And do lots of research.

2 Likes

It’a an important decision, narrow down what YOU like most not what other people like, and than save money if you have to, it’s not all about “cheap” and take this in consideration when it comes to cheap

If you intend to breed whether you want to make money or not, (I am sure you do not want to lose money long term) getting in cheap now means even cheaper later on when your animals will be ready to breed, that means the offspring will sell even cheaper or may not sell at all and overall cost you more than you think, time wise and also financially. So is cheap worth it in the end? No it’s not.