Howzit everyone, from South Africa

Hi All. I’m new to snakes. I’ve only owned one now for about 6 months. I overcame my fear of snakes and through an ex ended up with a female ball python. I’ve gotten a thumbs up from my vet on her health and done her deworming too. That is about the extent of it. Still have absolutely no clue what morph she is so I’m hoping in time you guys and gals can help me figure it out

I’ve given her the name Pepper because one day she is a chilly Pepper and leave her alone and the next day she is a Pepperdew…all sweet and timid. I do believe her previous owner abused her a bit and she was under weight so I’ve gotten her bulked up and eating very well. Slowly with time and handling the skittishness is getting less. I’ll try and get some better pics for identification later.

4 Likes

Hi and welcome! It’s so cool to see where everyone is from. I hope you enjoy the forums! And judging from the pic she is either a pastel or a nice normal. Pretty snake either way!

1 Like

Welcome!

If you post a picture that includes the whole snake, identification would be easier.

Hello and welcome! Pretty snake. Awesome job conquering your fear too!

Welcome to the community! Pepper is adorable :heart_eyes:

Welcome to the community. :grin: As far as I know, you are the first South African on the forum (someone please correct me if I’m wrong). I’m from the UK and there is only a handful of us on here.

Do you plan on getting any more snakes?

Hi and Welcome :wink: Congrats on conquering your fears, I know that is not always an easy thing to do.

Here is a quick reference for you to check out if you would like some help with identification in the future.
Guide in asking for Morph Identification Help

2 Likes