Need a little more help identifying Crested Geckos

Im still new to crested geckos and im still learning to identify. I was hoping for some input on these 2 cresties.

Pics 1-3 is a female and I believe she is a solid cream or a cream harley.

Pics 4-5 is a male and I believe he is a orange pinstripe.

4 Likes

The people that will be a real help IDing them I can tag.

@ghoulishcresties
@foxreptile
@erie-herps

3 Likes

Thank you.

1 Like

They should be able to help when they get on later or tomorrow :heart:

2 Likes

Are they fired up in the pictures!

2 Likes

I would say YES!
lol :joy:

1 Like

Edit… wife says male is fired up and girl down. Im colorblind so its tough for me.

@foxreptile I would say yes but these 2 always look the same. The girl does have less contrast on the top at times though.

3 Likes

I’m not an expert on crested gecko morphs but I would say the first is cream brindle and the second is orange brindle.

2 Likes

I’m looking on my phone ATM so I may not see it quite as clearly.

First Crestie is a brindle. I’m not sure on cream as it isn’t looking bright enough but a fired up pic would confirm it.

They usually fire up well if you put them into a humid plastic box for 10 minutes, I do this when I’m cleaning their enclosures.

Second Crestie, I agree with erie-herps… an orange brindle. I think he might be a reverse pinstripe also but I’ve never seen a reverse pinstripe so I’d need someone else to comment on that. Looks like he has the furry trait too.

4 Likes

On the second one I was debating whether or not it had furry or not so I decided not because I don’t know it well enough to identify it. Now that you mention reverse pin he might also be that but I’m also not positive. Those are both possibilities but let’s see what Ghoulish Cresties thinks.

3 Likes

@foxreptile I will try to fire her up in a few here. As for the boy I agree with reverse pinstripe.