PayPal, or other?

I’ve got someone interested in doing some payments on a snake, and I’ve never done the process before.
They’re local, and wanting to do payments before getting the snake. Is PayPal the best way to go about this? I’ve only ever sold snakes local with cash. is there a risk of charge backs or anything to where once they get the snakes, they could then go and file a dispute to get their money back?

Just wanting to make sure I’m being smart about this.

Thanks!

1 Like

There would be charge unless you do it via friends and family. If you’re not doing it via friends and family I think you have to register as a business (not sure though).

I would suggest a small deposit rather than full payment until they collect the reptile. But that’s viewers choice.

PayPal has been almost instant, a couple of minutes sometimes, but usually straight away when I have done it.

I’ve never requested money back so not sure on the process. However I’ve only paid via friends & family.

We have had someone send me money by accident and they have requested it back, we have of course sent the money back but I don’t know how it works if someone was to refuse.

Would be good if anyone has any insight

1 Like

I’ve used PayPal many times, friends and family so no charges taken.
I’ve sent money to people for reptiles, and then people have paid me that way also.
I myself have had no issues! :blush:

3 Likes

I would use PayPal non friends and family. You have just add the 3% change to the amount you are asking so you get the money that you were really selling for, or just take the 3% cut from profit.

As for get evidence, take screenshots of PayPal when money is received also ask that they title its reason is for the snakes in question.

It should look something like this, but keep in mind that was a horrible edit on the fly

I would say this is the most important: