Surprise Het

These babies hatched back in May, and here’s some pics of them after their first sheds (older photos).

The pairing was a virgin 3k gram cinnamon to a banana bumblebee Spector.

I was most confused with the first baby.

100% a visual hypo, no question about it.

The next baby didn’t throw much of a red flag, it’s just a cinnamon

Then the last two, I’m not good at figuring out if they’re visual hypo or not, as banana makes it a little tricky to me.
The first one is a banana cinnamon and what I believe to be hypo, as the oranges are not as “orange” as the ones I’ve seen online that aren’t hypo, and the purples are very much ghost like that I see in my ghi visual hypo I have.

And the last is a banana spider (no pastel as I feel it’s too dark, and maybe hypo?) could use some thoughts on whether hypo is present in this one as well.

Below are photos of the parents, clearly neither is a visual hypo, but was sold them without the impression that they had any hets.

Bonus pic of the banana cinnamon about a month ago. Hard to get photos without them seeming washed out or over exposed; and too cold to go outside to photo them.

Any thoughts?

Side note, mom did get paired to my ghi hypo male at the start of the season one time; but no locks were observed and genetics still don’t add up for him to be the dad.

Am I safe to assume mom and dad are both het hypo?

2 Likes

Can you post different pictures on a solid backround in good lighting.I hate to be the wrench in the cog but that doesn’t look hypo to me in these pictures.

Tried to take a few more, one on black and one on white. Let me know if these help. She looks like every single gene hypo/ghost I’m able to find online

2 Likes

I don’t think it’s hypo personally. Here is a female single gene I have you can see the difference in color

1 Like